Electronics questions and answers

Seems we do not have an electronics category here. I am an electronics expert that would love to offer some help to members.

1 Like

I went to shop for a TV yesterday and I was so confused that I didn’t buy one, I have settled for LG or samsung 43 inches.
1- My dilemma is brand LG or samsung which is better.
2- FHD or UHD I tell myself that FHD is enough but my head tells me UHD is future proof and the
price difference is not that much.
3- Smart or dumb, I really don’t find smart tvs all that smart, I use google chromecast and it’s
awesome, convince me otherwise.

So hapo ndipo niko confused as hell, here are some models i checked at naivas and hotpoint

Well, FHD and UHD are one and the same thing. Depending on your budget, any of the two brands is magnificent. But, I am more biased towards LG. The picture quality of LG is more superior to that of Samsung. One more good thing is that LG is not complex in regards to repair as opposed to Samsung. Lastly, buy the brand you decide from an authorized dealer and get a genuine warranty. I honestly do not advise my clients on buying electronics from supermarkets. You can read more on this and other electronics stuff here >>> https://www.electronics.co.ke

1 Like

Personally the only reason I don’t buy TVs and Hometheatres from supermarkets is the price. One can get them at a much cheaper price at selected outlets in and around Luthuli Avenue.

Apart from price I see nothing wrong with electronics from supermarkets seeing that buyers get warranty cards for the various electronics they buy in the supermarkets so I’m abit curious as to what your reasons might be, can you expound abit more on your statement, what’s wrong with supermarket electronics?

Aiii brathe, FHD na UHD si ni vitu different?

3 Likes