Buying hard copy books on Amazon using MPOST address

Hello there,
I want to purchase 6 hard copy programming books on amazon. The price for the entire set is 64 USD. I have an MPost address but I’ve never done it before.
Has anyone ever shipped books before from Amazon with an MPost address?
Are there any extra charges to be paid at the post office?

I have never purchased from Amazon but I have purchased from Chinese sites (AliExpress and gearbest) many times. The items arrive through my Mpost address. The thing about Mpost is, you never know what to expect. Sometimes you go collect the items and you have to pay a stamp/facilitation fee, sometimes your items arrive with a card from kra quoting the amount of tax you should pay and sometimes you collect your items and you are not asked to pay anything. It has nothing to do with the value of the items. For example, I bought items worth $45 and I wasn’t asked to pay any anything. I bought two tempered glasses worth $3 and I had to pay a ksh 30 facilitation/stamp fee. There is a time I bought a watch worth $20 and I had pay tax worth ksh 800.

Do you get Notification when the item arrives. I have ordered some items from Ebay, signed up for Mpost and used this as my address…

Now the question is this, does Posta contact you when the item is available for Pickup…

On Ebay I can simply see Tracking provided, In Transit, Out for Delivery and Estimated Delivery Options…

Yes Mpost does through text

Gracias. Let’s now wait for the Packages…

Btw guys, can I give Mpost address as my P. O. Box address?

Yes, that’s your P.O Box address

That’s your address, I use my Mpost on everything i.e. CV, Bank, Letters, Applications etc

Then this beats the whole point of the traditional Physical address. That one costs kido 2,000 per year and Mpost is only around 400. So my question is doesn’t Mpost undercut the Box. Why pay more if both serve the same purpose…