Payment Integration in an App, what Options are there to consider?

Hello all. We want a solution that allows our clients(particularly those in the diaspora) to directly fund their trading accounts and also request payments without our intervention.

FTFY mate.

I’m not a developer buddy.Edit: The question is not how(we have developers for that). The question is which solution works best for diaspora remittances. We want a fully automated process-client funds the account and funds reflect in the account without our intervention. They should be able to request payment and funds are directly remitted to their accounts.

:joy::joy::joy::man_facepalming: @SamuelN hapa itabidi umejikaza tu :cry:

That’s somehow even worse. Send some money to the Techweez burgers and beer fund, then we’ll hook you up for your lazy developers.

On a more serious note, if you seek help then don’t be so vague with your query. You want free advice and yet you make it difficult for us to understand your challenge.

What i provided was just a conversation starter. I would have provided more details as the discussion moves along.

I’m not asking for development help. I’m not a developer, we’ll source developers elsewhere. What i’m asking is are there solutions that we can integrate in our app that would enable those living abroad to make payments to us or receive payments from us. For the locals, we are looking at MPESA, but are also open to other solutions.

Consider Braintree (formally paypal checkout). They have a well supported SDK.

You are being harsh on the gentleman. Let’s be helpful to each other. He needs the knowledge to make a decision.

You can maybe jenga your app using Jenga :sunglasses:. It’s a recent spinoff of Equity group looking to become Africas Braintree/Stripe.

Great! Let me check it out.

For Mpesa,can provide you option for disbursing and receiving here locally

PM with your contacts.

@SamuelN done.