Is spotify premium worth it?

I listen to music alot on the go moreso albums. My genres include punk Rock, rock n roll, classic rock. Pretty much all sub genres of rock. I have had spotify for three months but i wanted to unlock the other services by going premium. For 2 people it will be usd 15. Do you think its worth it? I will probably ignore you if you’re pessimistic lol. But i would like to know your insights

0 Likes

On second thought after investigation i have decided to get apple music which is available in kenya unlike spotify. The prices are super cheap too. Since I’m a first timer i will get three months free then afterwards pay ksh 250 per month because I’m a student. Sounds too good to be true

0 Likes

wow,thats a crazy deal bro…i m a first timer on apple music 2 btw,just went for it besides i am a student so i might as well make the most out of it…Ksh 250 per month for all the music you can listen to is a deal i cant refuse…Apple Music seems far better than i thought now…

1 Like

Do you have it? How’s your experience so far?

0 Likes

I have it now and i am loving it,i think i am already converted…just finished connecting apple music on my devices

1 Like

I really like Spotify for the music recommendations and discovery. Unfortunately the hack I was using to pay for Spotify premium is gone, and can only listen from the desktop, free version.

I am seriously considering Apple music, anyone who has had both could be of assistance to share on whether I will feel that huge difference.

0 Likes

I’ve used both…spotify for free before they started clamping down on free accounts. I’m on apple music now, music selection between the two seems kind of the same for me — a few songs I can’t get on one platform I get on the other and vice versa.
One thing I really like about apple music is the “create a station” feature. I select a song and it mostly finds similar songs and works quite well and I use it sooooo much.